Howls & Whispers
I Shall Be Released: Mixcloud Playlist

I Shall Be Released: Mixcloud Playlist

A heavenly mix of gospel, soul, rhythm & blues and rock 'n' roll, featuring 'Cile Turner, Bo Diddley, Ella Washington, The Prisonaires and The Original Gospel Harmonettes.

1 Didn't It Rain by Cile Turner

2 Bye, Bye Baby (My Pride) by Shank & Maydiea

3 Angie La La by Nora Dean

4 Pick Of The Week by The Lyrics

5 I'm My Own Doctor by Debbie Dovale

6 I Gotta Know by Tonettes

7 Will You Be My Love by The Four J's

8 Lonely Girl by Lovettes

9 At The Hotel by Eunice Collins

10 Moon Baby by Bo Diddley

11 99½ by Dorothy Love Coates

12 I Shall Be Released by Marion Williams

13 Weak Spot by Ruby Johnson

14 He Called Me Baby by Ella Washington

15 Baby Make Me Feel So Good by The Five Stairsteps & Cubie Burke

16 That's Enough by The Original Gospel Harmonettes

17 The Winds Call It Home by Cile Turner

18 A Prisoner's Prayer by The Prisonaires

19 Tezeta by Mulatu Astatke